About Us

Mission Statement: To preserve the history, culture, customs, architecture and structures of the village of Maeystown, Illinois.

The Maeystown Preservation Society is a not-for-profit organization. We are incorporated under the Laws of the State of Illinois and are a certified 501(C)(3) organization under the Internal Revenue Service Code. Contributions are tax deductible. The Society is also certified to receive Matching Grants from employers under the IRS Code.

Meetings are held on the fourth Tuesday of every month at 6:30 p.m. at the Mill.  No meeting is held in the month of December.

Location address: 1113 Mill Street, Maeystown, Illinois 62256
Mailing address: PO Box 25, Maeystown, Illinois 62256
Phone: 618-458-6464


  President Dorothy Brandt
  Vice President Anita Muertz
  Secretary Joanne Goeddel
  Treasurer Linda Green
  Curator Nancy Uhl
  Corresponding Secretary Shirley Asselmeier
  Property Manager Christy Muertz
  Immediate Past President David Braswell

Memberships Held
    Illinois State Historical Society